Illawarra Shoalhaven Clinical Council

COORDINARE seeks to support general practices within South Eastern NSW to improve health outcomes for primary care patients by enabling practices to provide high quality care that is comprehensive, person-centred, population oriented, coordinated, accessible, safe and high quality.

COORDINARE's two Clinical Councils (Illawarra Shoalhaven and Southern NSW) create a critical communication mechanism between the Board, the executive team and general practitioners within the South Eastern NSW region.

Members of the Illawarra Shoalhaven Clinical Council include:

  • Dr Vicki McCartney - Clinical Council Chair, Board member
  • Dr Peter Jansen - ISLHD representative
  • Ms Karina Bronska - Primary Health Representative (Pharmacy)
  • Dr Emma Gilchrist - GP Cluster Leader, Kiama
  • Dr Anoop Jalota - GP Cluster Leader, Central Illawarra
  • Mr David Jeffery - ISLHD representative
  • Dr Katherine Michelmore - GP Cluster Leader, Southern Illawarra
  • Dr Declan Mulvaney - GP Cluster Leader, Milton Ulladulla
  • Mr Christopher O'Brien - Primary Health Representative (Aboriginal Health)
  • VACANT - Medical Director, COORDINARE
  • Ms Natalie Sleeman - Primary Health Representative (Nursing)
  • Dr Costa Boyages - GP
  • Dr Rowena Ivers - GP Cluster Leader, Northern Illawarra
  • Ms Carolynne Leon - Care Coordinator - Journey to Health  GPH

Members of the Clinical Council provide expert input and feedback into planning service responses at both a practice and population health level, as well as in relation to other issues that are important to them. They also contribute to decision making as to how models of care can support the integration of primary, secondary and tertiary services to allow a more streamlined continuum of care within the region.

View the Terms of Reference for the Illawarra Shoalhaven Clinical Council here.